How to get out and Walk Daily, and Energize your life.

I don’t know about you but I’ve been slacking on my exercise resolution: to walk outside every day. The funny thing is, I love it every single time I go walking so there’s really no reason not to go. Walking outside is invigorating. When I’m out I feel more confident, and it makes my problems seem smaller in comparison to the vast world around me. The fresh air, the birds, it’s all good.

So to get myself out there I’m putting this declaration over my desk, because apparently a little positive nudge is needed. I’m also renewing my commitment — I will walk daily!

Do you want to walk daily and energize your life too? Try printing this design out to post over your desk, or download it for your desktop image.

(Here’s the larger desktop version.)

About Sue Alexander | Inspired Type

I'm Sue Alexander, the creator of Inspired Type — a place to find good thoughts in designs that you can share — spread inspiration.
This entry was posted in happiness, health, motivation, resolutions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How to get out and Walk Daily, and Energize your life.

  1. Penny says:

    Sue, I love the sign. I have also been slacking in exercising daily program. This will make a great reminder. You have a talent for being creative. Good luck with your daily walk. I have to work this into my hepatic schedule. :)

    • Today it’s looking like rain here, so an extra dose of willpower and an umbrella is in order. Your message makes me even more motivated, knowing my art could help you too! Thanks for reaching out here Penny, I’ll remember you with a smile when I’m out walking today.

  2. Hi Sue, It’s amazing the number of benefits that can be
    attributed to walking: more ideas, enhanced creativity, reduced
    depression and anxiety, various physical improvements just to name
    a few. Riley

    • Hi Riley ~ That’s so very true… Good for the head and heart. Even when I’m not up for activities that are more physically demanding, I can almost always do a nice walk. For me the hardest part is getting out the door!

  3. JenP says:

    I have never been a great walker – I’ve always found it a bit dull if I’m honest.

    But I went on a silent retreat for 8 days and there were loads of route maps with little guides that you could borrow. They were rather inviting so I set off on the first day to explore the local area, walked 8 miles all by myself without saying a word to another soul and felt incredibly exhilerated and happy when I got back! I did that on almost all of the 8 days. Now I’m home, and having to do all the things that “normal” life requires, walking in the lovely welsh countryside is one of the things that I’m missing most!

    • Wow!, 8 miles is a really long walk in my book. I can just imagine how beautiful it was on your retreat in the countryside. Even when I just have a short walk around the neighborhood, being outside helps me capture that feeling of joy. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Happy walking :~)

  4. I’ve always loved walking, in fact that’s how I met my
    wife, hiking in the French Alps while we were living there.
    Although we don’t go hiking any more, we have found a fail-safe way
    to enjoy the benefits of walking no matter how tired we are or how
    bad the weather is : our 2 dogs, Bella and Ollie are always there
    to remind us that it’s time to go “walkies” and we love to see how
    much they enjoy even a small walk around the block – their joy is
    contagious. We love your blog, you express inspiring thoughts with
    simplicity and beauty. Take care. Pascal and Isabella, Bella and
    Ollie’s “parents”

    • Hello and welcome to Inspired Type, I’m so glad you came to visit! Dogs are wonderful companions out walking and a great incentive too. Thank you for your kind thoughts! Happy walkies to you! :-)

Leave a Reply

