Simplicity: Rethink, Reduce, Renew

I’m slowly incorporating more simplicity into my lifestyle. “Less is More”, and when you simplify your stuff you gain breathing space in your life. It’s not only good for you ~ it’s good for the earth… and every little bit helps.

You can also apply the principle of Rethink, Reduce and Renew if you have a stress-filled schedule. Are you spending time on what really matters, or is it time to simplify?

(Here’s the larger desktop version.)

Update: If you like this, you might also enjoy the first Simplicity post…
Less is More

About Sue Alexander | Inspired Type

I'm Sue Alexander, the creator of Inspired Type — a place to find good thoughts in designs that you can share — spread inspiration.
This entry was posted in green living, resolutions, simplicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Simplicity: Rethink, Reduce, Renew

  1. Penny says:

    Sue you are so on course as “Less is More”, and when you
    simplify your stuff you gain breathing space in your life. It’s not
    only good for you ~ it’s good for the earth… and every little bit
    helps. I love it, as that is exactly what I have found, while
    throwing away, giving away, and decluttering, I found the space
    added more simplicity to my life.

  2. Sandra Lee says:

    Sue, I really like this particular trio of words. “Rethink”
    points to waking up and acting consciously rather than being on
    automatic. That brings happiness for everyone. And reducing brings
    renewal for ourselves and the planet. So perfect! A great slogan
    and attractive graphic reminder. Thanks!

  3. Zeenat says:

    Hi Sue,
    This is such a perfect equation! One which can bring about immense space, clarity and happiness in our lives if we can adopt it.
    Thank you for reminding me gently and beautifully :) Tomorrow is recycling day here for me :) More space to simplify…
    Much Love,
    Z~

  4. Hi Zeenat ~ I’m thrilled you liked my nudge to spread simplicity :~D

  5. When I was first married, I inherited some large antiques and have been hauling them around ever since. In a moment of clarity I realized they were just a form of glorified clutter. They brought me no pleasure and no one in the family coveted them. The pieces that had historical significance went to museums and the rest were disposed of in auctions. It was a very freeing experience. Rethinking my definition of moral obligation (keeping all family heirlooms for eternity) was what allowed me to make the decision
    Riley

    • Hi Riley ~ It’s interesting the things we choose to keep around or let go of. Good for you in making that choice! And now others who like those things can enjoy them :-)

Leave a Reply

