Your Smile makes any day Brighter

Your smile is your superpower: it lightens, opens, charms, disarms, warms and heals.

“A smile is the lighting system of the face and the heating system of the heart.” ~ Barbara Johnson

“A warm smile is the universal language of kindness.” ~ William Arthur Ward

“A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.” ~ Phyllis Diller

“Smile, it is the key that fits the lock of everybody’s heart.” ~ Anthony J. D’Angelo

(Here’s the larger desktop version.)

About Sue Alexander | Inspired Type

I'm Sue Alexander, the creator of Inspired Type — a place to find good thoughts in designs that you can share — spread inspiration.
This entry was posted in In a Word, kindness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Your Smile makes any day Brighter

  1. Penny says:

    A smile can make a big difference to someone ! Love the new
    design-your talent for design is so amazing and beautiful.
    :)

  2. This is just what my heart needed. Your site is calming,
    sweet, okay it’s downright fabulous. Namaste. Linda

  3. Hi Linda ~ Oh, I’m so happy you enjoy my work, and welcome to Inspired Type! Thank you for the uplifting support… you put a happy smile on my face this morning :~)

  4. A smile also tricks your brain into thinking you are happy
    and proceeds in that direction. Fake it until you make it! A smile
    is like the sun shining on your face, but from the inside. The
    warmth spreads.

  5. I can’t think of a greater joy than to get a genuine smile from another person. And I’m sure that the neuroscientists and positive psychologists would agree that smiles universally trigger the emotions we all want to experience.
    Riley

  6. Sandra Lee says:

    Sue,

    I love this design! I’ve found smiling to be so powerful myself. It uplifts me and all those around me. Dual goodness! Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. Zeenat says:

    Sue, This ofcourse is beautiful and something I truly believe in. I being a smile can heal anyone it touches in the deepest and most profound way. Its powerful!
    Thank you fro sharing your beautiful work and those gorgeous smiling quotes here.
    Lots of love,
    Z~

    • Hi Zeenat ~ I’ve read that positive attitude is one of the most important factors in healing and recovery. I think the smile we give to another helps them to feel good, to feel loved, to feel their own warmth inside and to grow stronger. There’s also some real science behind how the body physically responds to our mental outlook. Thanks for spreading good thoughts, and I’m happy you enjoyed the quotes too! :~)

  8. Hi,
    I love the t-shirts but want one for my grandson. He’s two! I also gave your name to a friend who is looking for a designer. Her name is Cathy. Cheers!

    • Oh Tess, I love your idea for using this on kids t-shirts! That’s so fabulous that I’ve just added a selection of infant, toddler and kids tee’s in this design in my Gift Shop. I don’t know why I hadn’t thought to put my designs on kids things ~ but this one especially works nicely for young and old alike. So thank you so much for the suggestion! And thank you for the design referral too :~D

  9. Penny says:

    A little smile can go a long ways to brightening someone’s
    day. :)

Leave a Reply

