I will be at Peace – with myself and the world

Sometimes when I find myself needing a little attitude adjustment, I read this resolution to myself, take a big deep breath, and let a more peaceful feeling wash over me.

(Here’s the larger desktop version.)

This mandala design was inspired by Making Mandalas: A Magical Process, at one of my favorite blogs, called ‘this time — this space’.

About Sue Alexander | Inspired Type

I'm Sue Alexander, the creator of Inspired Type — a place to find good thoughts in designs that you can share — spread inspiration.
This entry was posted in happiness, resolutions, zen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I will be at Peace – with myself and the world

  1. Penny says:

    Sue I love the new design and the words ring true to my
    life. Sometimes, we each can do with an attitude adjustment, and
    it’s makes an amazing difference. I recently did a post on
    “Attitudes” its one of favorite topics. Attitudes can break us or
    make us !! it’s all in our thoughts and our actions.

  2. timethief says:

    This mandala is absolutely gorgeous. I love it.

    • Hi TT ~ Thank you for the inspiration. As this design was evolving, I realized that I was compelled to create this radiating symmetry, to illustrate what I was feeling. Right away I remembered seeing your post on mandalas, and knew this thought had been there in the back of my mind, patiently waiting to be expressed.

  3. Scriptor Obscura says:

    This is absolutely beautiful! Looking at it is like taking
    a deep breath…ahhh…Thanks for sharing this with us! :)

  4. Hi Sue,
    That is a very calming visual. I think it’s no accident that it’s sky blue. Different colors evoke different emotions. I am not so sure that fire engine red would have had the same soothing influence. Wish you the best!
    Riley

  5. Warm. Simple. Wonderful. Sue, thanks for sharing this
    powerful message. I’m so glad I read it today – it’s just want I
    needed. Alex

    • Hi Alex ~ When we all share and spread our positive messages, we all support one another. You have given us so much in your writing… I’m happy I was able to give something back :~D

  6. Hi Sue, Let’s put this on the billboards across America.
    Can you imagine if we all had messages like this instead of ads for
    junk we don’t need? OMG what an idea.

    • Hi Tess ~ I’d love to see billboards promoting Peace instead of products!! One of my favorite quotes by John Lennon is this: “If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.”

  7. Hi Sue, The mandala was absolutely beautiful as were the
    words that went along with it. You’re so talented!

  8. Galen Pearl says:

    Hi! I hopped over from Sandra’s blog. Oh, my, what wonderful designs! I’m going to go browse in your gallery for awhile and be inspired! –Galen

    • Hi Galen ~ Thank you, and welcome to Inspired Type! I’m a huge fan of Sandra’s, and happy to see you enjoy my designs. I like to experiment with different ideas and messages that promote something good. Live what you Love! :~D

  9. Sylvia Hall says:

    I love all your work and your beautiful words! Thank you
    for brightening my day.

  10. ruzanne says:

    Hey Sue! Gotta have a few of these… to hang on that boring wall while I’m waiting for the hubby to be home – that would drown any suspicion or fear! LOL! Then another at my work station when I feel like strangling people who stress me out. LOL!

    Really. It’s just that as quick as I draw the sword, I discovered I’m even quicker to calm down. All it takes is a breathing space to de-stress. Sometimes no reaction from people. Or just a quiet time. Now that I’ve stumbled upon your awesome site, I found another quick busters for negative experience.

    Keep it up, Sue. I’m sure you’d bring many others to come at peace with themselves. And many more would be truly inspired by your works here. As I am. As I am. TY!

    • Hi Ruzanne ~ Thank you for the encouragement, you’ve put a smile on my face this morning! This design is currently my desktop image, and the other two similar designs — I will walk, and I will eat healthy — are up on my fridge door. I love designing these simple messages that make my day a little better, and I love being able to share them… to do something good on my blog. I’m so happy you found some inspiration here :~D

      • ruzanne says:

        Hi Sue! You’re welcome! And I’m even happier about the “I will walk, I will eat healthy” because my weight is a current challenge! I’d love to have that on my fridge as well. And maybe right on my forehead! Gawd, I just need to have more physical action. Walking is the most fitting thing to do, considering. Another wonderful idea from you! See you around, Sue!

  11. sheilaburke says:

    My first time here. I’ve been browsing around but had to stop and comment on this one. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

