See the Bright Opportunity

Each and every day we have the option to let go of old issues, to stop worrying about things we cannot change, and to focus on the opportunity here and now.

Make good choices today. Do things that create your inspiring future, empower your creativity, and nourish a healthy sense of self-love. Make your dreams your reality.

(Here’s the larger desktop version.)

About Sue Alexander | Inspired Type

I'm Sue Alexander, the creator of Inspired Type — a place to find good thoughts in designs that you can share — spread inspiration.
This entry was posted in motivation, nature, resolutions and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to See the Bright Opportunity

  1. Scriptor Obscura says:

    I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this image! Thank you so much for sharing this with all of us. This is a wonderful image for encouraging motivation and a sense of purpose. I will be setting this as my new desktop background. Thanks again! :)

  2. Simple, yet great sentiment. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Hi Sue, I’m glad I ran across your post first thing this
    morning, it was a good start to the day. Riley

  4. shakeel says:

    Excellent…………….

  5. Penny says:

    I love the image, its a great design. You always have a way
    with words and the right message. Love it ! each day I look on as a
    new beginning. :)

  6. Joseph Ch'ng says:

    Sue, I came to your site from The Bold Life. And I
    instantly fell in love with your designs. The words connect so well
    with the picture. I’ll let you know when I feature this picture in
    my blog.

  7. Zeenat says:

    Dearest Sue,
    I so so needed to read this today. Thank you for brightening my day. I am using this on my desktop now :)
    Hubby will love it…
    So Much Love,
    Z~

  8. Hi Sue, Love the image and you are so right. Reminds me of the Reiki precepts wich go something like; ‘Just for today, do not anger, do not worry, be grateful, work hard and be kind to others’. Take care, Stephen

  9. Hi Sue, I love this. Very inspiring! When I wake up I
    usually say, “thank you for another day!”

  10. Cheri says:

    Dear Sue,
    My response is lengthy, please bare with me 7 don’t say I didn’t warn your!
    Sorry for the delayed response, but I am just now catching up on my emails. This post of May 3 is exactly what I needed for today, May 17! Thanks so much for allowing me to subscribe. I look forward to my daily “inspired type” via WP.
    Note 1: I am in Tuscaloosa, Alabama – the site of the devastating tornado on April 27. I am grateful my family and I are safe, alive & well. Helping those in need has been my mission since day 1, and will continue to be….until…..until whenever….
    We have a long road ahead. The generosity of people from all over the country and even other countries has been phenomenal & much appreciated.
    I appreciate you inspirational words & images – keep up the good work and keep Tuscaloosa in your prayers.

    Note 2: I haven’t had a change to peruse your entire site yet, but I noticed your link to Alzheimer’s research. I will be checking that out soon. My father suffers from Alzheimer’s and is in the hospital as I write. Only by the grace of God, though, is he in a ‘regular’ room now. He was in MICU for 12 days, in critical condition, on life support and unresponsive with many complications. He shocked everyone & “snapped” out of it one day. Life support removed, other signs of improvement, & we (the family) ceased discussing funeral arrangements. Wow! What a trooper & tough old coot he is!!
    Between MICU visiting hours, I kept my sanity by collecting items from friends, family & our churches to donate to the staff at a local nursing home, which has been “home” to my mother for the last 3 1/2 years. Many staff members lost everything & are living in shelters or hotels.
    Mom, legally deaf, has medicinally induced Parkinson’s disease, a result of inappropriate choice of medication administered to her immediately following a stroke. After being her primary care-giver for 6 years, I finally had to admit her to a long term facility. (Do you know of any websites with information relating to Parkinson’s disease of the “non garden-variety” type?)
    My donations have been localized to the staff members (generally extremely underpaid & overworked) whose hands are on my mother, doing for her what I could no longer do alone. When I learned how many were affected, there was no decision to be made.
    I am struggling myself, financially, but am graciously blessed. My trips to the nursing home (mom) & hospital (dad) are budgeted via gas expenses. I consider the water damage I suffered as a result of the tornado just a minor inconvenience. I lost some things, yeah, but material things can be replaced in time. The cost of repair/replacement of my belongings is up to me because I rent. The only thing I lost that has been difficult to overcome was my iPad, my primary means of communicating with my deaf mother. We used it in so many ways, (ie. use it as a coloring book, draw, write, read bible stories, play tic-tac-toe, dominoes, etc, & laugh about how we were doing those things) challenging her cognitively 5 year old mind in ways that made her smile. The iPad was a gift to me to be used for that very reason. I had my doubts, but it worked! We’re adjusting, though, doing those same activities in a more traditional manner. She doesn’t understand what has happened to “her computer”, but we’re alive & well. In time, I can replaced “her computer” & in the meantime, it gives her something to look forward to. My mother & father are both physically safe, which is of utmost importance to me.
    Again my apologies for the lengthy response. I wanted you to know exactly how important your messages of inspiration are to me, especially at this time. My gratitude to you is boundless.
    I have no children, but have basically become the parent of my elderly parents. I have 2 older brothers, but they are “care-giving challenged”, clueless and sadly enough, could care less. My parents divorced in 1974 after 21 years of marriage. There is no animosity between them, and each often asks about the other. One with Alzheimer’s; one with Parkinson’s; both with dementia – I guess I know what I have to look forward to!
    Thank you, again, from the bottom of my heart, I need your messages & now you know why!
    Cheri
    PS: I shared this note via twitter. I hope you will get more readers!

    • Dear Cheri,

      My heart goes out to you! Life has certainly given you a great many challenges and I admire your strength and spirit. Thank you for sharing your story, and I am glad my art could help in some small way.

      My father had Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s, (although they weren’t really sure if it was Alzheimer’s or Dementia), and my mother was his caregiver. He passed away last October and I miss him dearly. I recommend a book called “Alzheimer’s 911: Help, Hope, and Healing for the Caregivers”. For Parkinson’s info I recommend these web sites:
      http://www.michaeljfox.org/
      http://www.parkinson.org/

      For general encouragement I find so much positive uplifting inspiration from other blogs. I have only been posting new designs every other week these days… but if you want a daily dose of really wonderful positive words and ideas to boost you up, try also subscribing to Tiny Buddha — http://tinybuddha.com/ — her daily emails always brighten my day.

      Be well, and I wish you many simple joys :~)

  11. Sue,
    When I wake up I tell myself and hubs, “Wake up and smell the day.” Love that line and love your work.

  12. farouk says:

    that’s quite a positive boost in the morning happy i passed
    by your blog today Sue :)

  13. Pingback: Workout Wednesday | the more i run-a healthy living blog for women over 40

  14. Pingback: Start Fresh | Always Well Within

Leave a Reply

